How do you do it?

20140327-134507.jpg

This is soo going to be us soon. Heck, its already like this when Missy joins us sometimes at the weekend!

A few weeks ago, I wrote a post about sleep here, in a sleepy haze. 3 weeks later, the situation has not much improved, but I am thankful that JD has gone back to napping much better during the day so I am less worried about his lack of sleep. Generally, he’s still a happy, cute and healthy bunny, so can’t be mad at him.

Anyhooo, since the last post, we’ve introduced one formula feed at night (well, every other night). This doesn’t help much, except that he wakes every 2-3hrs, not every 1-2hrs (yaay, lucky me!). I saw a health visitor earlier this week who suggested we start weaning him – at 4mths! Not sure how I feel about introducing solid food much earlier than the recommended 6mth age, I’ll give it some further thought before I do. I still feel really tired sometimes but still find the inner strength to get things done, inside and outside our home. Someone recently asked how I manage to fit it all in. I honestly don’t know but don’t we all? That annoying account you’ve landed that has you working 60hours weeks; The sickly child that wails and wails That intense project that zaps the life out of you. I remember my most challenging and complex project, I literally had my first grey strands of hair working on that memorable project, although it did help my career immensely.

Soo, this morning? I’ve been awake since 5am as JD decided he’d lie wide awake happily chattering away till around 7am. My family will all nod in agreement that 5am is way too early for me as I’ve always crawled out of bed at 7am or later. Thankfully, Daddy Bunny was on school run duty today so I planned to crawl back into bed after kissing Missy goodbye. But as soon as she left, with JD now fast asleep, I thought it’d be the perfect time to do the bakes for this Saturday’s school Easter Activity Day + my sisters birthday and also to get my home in order. And I did just that. The house with its freshly baked goods smells much better too. yummmmy. Just hope I don’t doze off in pilates again tonight!

How do you feel today?

MBx

2 thoughts on “How do you do it?

  1. Love it. I had a nightmare night one time with my youngest when she was 11 months at a hotel with no crib. I think she did all those moves on me, until I pushed the bed against a wall and created a cell for her.
    Please check our lifewall.org and my attempt to create a global birth registry. Hope you join. Thanks, great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

