All about JD

Baby JD is now an eight month old crawling-standing-cruising baby.  In the last week, tooth number 3 has arrived with toot number 4 about to make an appearance.  It is a painful process so he has been a bit ill with lots of cuddles required to get through the past week.  Irrespective, he is a much much better sleeper than he was in much earlier blog posts. I should write a separate post on that to help other parents struggling with baby’s sleeping pattern.  During the day, Baby JD can often be found clinging on to my legs (which always makes housework tricky when we’re alone), others you’ll find him being merrily entertained by his Number 1 fan (Missy) or being lulled to sleep by Daddy Bunny.  Yesterday, JD and I had a lovely lunch with my colleagues at Harris & Hoole. As he slept in the back seat of the car on the way home, I thought about my sweet little boy everyone was co-ing over yesterday.  He has nothing but love to give. we have nothing but love for him.

I love him even though he headbutted me so hard last week that I had a badly bruised lower lip for days. I love him even though when he does the occasional massive poo, I secretly wish that someone else, ANYONE else, was home so I could pass on nappy duty (muhahaha).  Missy loves him even though he’s always eagerly dashing towards her or her orderly ‘big girl’ toys when she just wants some quiet study time or play time. My mother loves him even though he enters her home, wrecks her living room, crawls over all the barriers put in his way then leaves (her glass top coffee table is a big attraction at the moment).  Daddy Bunny is always, cool as a fan and takes the big poos, ankle grabbing, in his stride and talks to his little boy about all sorts.

Sweet little boy. and a shout out to him for sleeping longer between night feeds.  So glad those sleepless nights are largely over.

MBx

Leave a Reply

